Check Availability and Book

Testimonials

Below is a selection of recent reviews the Hartnoll has received on Trip Advisor. We are incredibly proud of our record on the site, so please take a look yourself if you have the time! 

 

''Wish I Could Have Stayed Longer''

Reviewed November 2016

Stayed on business with a colleague and customers. Every one of us commented on the lovely rooms, friendly staff and great restaurant with excellent food. Bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Every extra provided in the room. If you prefer a bath in addition to a shower, request on booking as not all rooms have baths. Recommend this lovely hotel.

 

''Lovely Hotel''

Reviewed November 2016

Have stayed a couple of times & would thoroughly recommend . The food in the restaurant is excellent & really good value. Service also very good too .
My room was very comfortable & especially the bed with lovely linen .

 

''Unscheduled Stop''

Reviewed September 2016

We were on our way to Tiverton when the fan belt broke, so we pulled in here to await the AA. It happened to be lunchtime, so we found a table in the conservatory and ordered drinks and sandwiches. Not only was the food excellent and well presented, but the staff were really professional, cheerful and efficient. There were two other groups lunching in the conservatory, who appeared equally pleased by the experience.
Some nice touches - a selection of newspapers in the bar, guest umbrellas by the front door. Altogether setting standards so often lacking elsewhere!

 

''Simply Perfect''

Reviewed August 2016

It is a long time since we have stayed at a hotel where the attention to detail of every aspect of the product was so obviously created and managed to perfection by the talented and caring owner.
Olga Polizzi could spend a useful week at the Hartnoll Hotel to re-calibrate her critical measures of how to successfully run a small boutique hotel.
Ideally positioned in Bolham on the outskirts of Tiverton the Hartnoll is at the gateway to Exmoor and a short diversion off the M5 for south west bound travellers to experience a charming and comfortable overnight rest.
The rooms are tastefully furnished and bathrooms fitted to a very high standard. A comfortable lounge, charming and well stocked bar and a very attractive dining conservatory are further evidence of an owner who knows what she is doing. The food is outstanding and extremely good value for it's quality and breakfast set new standards of perfection.
We will certainly return and clearly aren't the first guests to be so impressed.
A well earned 10 out of 10.

 

''Great Hotel''

Reviewed July 2016

We spent two days at this Hotel, our room was very ornate and we love it. The bathroom seemed new, and everything was clean and good. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and gave us a few helpful tips regarding the best places to visit. The meal we had in the Restaurant was very tasty, and the service good.

 

''Brilliant Hotel''

Reviewed July 2016

Just spent an amazing weekend at this hotel. Brilliant service, room was clean and well furnished. Bed and pillows were super soft! The bathroom was great with a rain shower. The restaurant was lovely with superb food for dinner and breakfast. Cant recommend this place enough

 

''Bit Of A Hidden Gem''

Reviewed July 2016

This is our second time staying at the Hartnoll while we visit family in Tiverton. Both bedrooms were individually styled with lovely ensuite and nice toiletries. The breakfasts are delicious, freshly cooked and generous portions, which include amongst other options , full English, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs and croque monsieur, there's also fresh fruit, juices, cereals, croissants, etc. fills you up for the day! The restaurant has a great choice menu plus a specials option, I couldn't fault the taste or presentation of belly pork braised in cider, my husband had the Cornish fish stew and was very impressed. Great hotel in its own small, pretty grounds, does weddings, if that gives an idea of its prettiness, lovely friendly, helpful staff. It's not the cheapest option but it worth that little extra.

 

''Weekend Of Bliss''

Reviewed July 2016

We stayed at the Hartnoll Hotel for our wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday. We have really enjoyed our stay. We arrived on a Friday we were able to sit with our dogs in their lovely garden enjoying a drink. The food we had on both days was delicious. Their breakfast had plenty of choice, if you fresh fruit and yogurt or a full English, the breakfast menu has all to over.
Our room was nice, clean and we had couple peaceful nights even on one of the nights we stayed they had also a wedding party staying and we were not disturbed.
All the staff are extremely attentive and polite. We definitely will come back and we can highly recommend to stay there.

 

''Stylish, Professional, Cosy, Great Food, Welcoming''

Reviewed April 2016

This is the fourth time I have stayed over two years and it just gets better.
Excellent cosy stylish rooms, really good food especially the fillet steaks, local Devon beef..
Nothing too much trouble, WiFi throughout.
I use it on business but I am noticing more holiday makers using it now.
It's a bit special because they care.

 

''Love This Hotel''

Reviewed January 2016

I've stayed here a few times over the last year and each time I'm very impressed with the hotel and service. The food is always amazing and very accommodating for gluten free. They even made a gf banoffe pie that was delicious and greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend this as a hotel and restaurant to anyone visiting the area.

 

Special Offers

Throughout the year, we have lots of exciting packages and great value offers, whatever the reason for your visit. Please click on any of the titles to see full details

Murder Mystery Dinner - 14th October 2017
Murder Mystery - 14th October 2017

DEATH ON THE PROM! An evening of mysterious intrigue and dastardly deeds, topped with a delicious 3 course dinner

Lunchtime Special - 2 courses £15.00
Lunchtime Special Offer

Enjoy an Award winning 2 course meal from £15.00

"Devon's Best Afternoon Tea"
Traditional Devon Cream Tea

Enjoy an elegant afternoon tea or traditional devon cream tea in our beautiful surroundings served daily

Less More

Call us now on

01884 252777

Featured Events

Discover what's happening in and around Tiverton

1723
Sunday Sleepover

What Sunday's were made for! Enjoy an overnight stay in a standard room, delicious 3 course Sunday lunch and Breakfast from £75 per person

Find out more


Visit The Hartnoll's profile on Pinterest.
Address

Hartnoll Hotel
Bolham, Tiverton, Devon
EX16 7RA

Call us now on
01884 252777

Get social with us
Facebook Twitter

Newsletter Signup

If you would like to receive our regular newsletter containing up-to-date news, information and special offers, subscribe below.

© 2016 Hartnoll Hotel. All Rights Reserved. created with Thinkology

© 2014 Hartnoll Hotel. All Rights Reserved.
created with Thinkology