The perfect boutique country house hotel

The Hartnoll Hotel is set in beautiful landscaped gardens

A Superior Room

In every way

Luxuriate in one of our mini-suites

Check Availability and Book

Testimonials

Below is a selection of recent reviews the Hartnoll has received on Trip Advisor. We are incredibly proud of our record on the site, so please take a look yourself if you have the time! 

 

High tea

“Today we had the pleasure of having a high tea to celebrate my birthday. There was 18 family and friends in total. We arrived to find a large table all laid up.ready. the tea was amazing and service was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble

At no.time did we feel.rushed as you can.in some places.

All in all an highly enjoyable afternoon”

Date of stay: May 2022

 

Peppe you’re a superstar!

“A lovely evening at the Hartnoll last night. The service from Peppe was exceptionally good. Starter of Salmon Mousse followed by a divine roasted pork.. my family members had the selection of sorbets.

Peppe couldn’t do enough for us! What a fabulous new addition to the staff, I hope he gets looked after as he is definitely one asset that should be treasured.

We will be back. Thanks again Hartnoll for a wonderful evening.”

Date of stay: April 2022

 

Amazing, loved it

“This was a last minute booking as I refused to stay at our original hotel. What can I say loved it. Beautiful accommodation and such lovely staff nothing is too much trouble. They turned a bad start to our break to a fantastic one. We will be back.”

Date of stay: April 2022

 

Superb venue for a special family celebration!

“Amazing venue!

We had use of the ‘events’ room which included a lounge area. Tasteful decor throughout the hotel. Dog friendly (our dog lay quietly under the table whilst we ate). Beautiful, well-maintained grounds, which offered space for the small children to run around and explore. Food was cooked to perfection (not a soggy vegetable in sight!). Delicious, light desserts. (Compliments to the chefs!).

Very attentive, friendly, fun maitre’d supported by an efficient young team of waiting-on staff. Nothing was too much. More gravy? More wine? Another dessert? No problem!

Wonderful day enjoyed by a party of twenty family members, celebrating a big occasion.”

Date of stay: March 2022

 

Blown away

“On arrival it was clear our visit was going to be a good one.

We were greeted by friendly faces and a fantastic setting! The General manager also made him self known and was more than accommodating whilst we gave a few extra requests.

This continued with superb food when dining in the restaurant looking out onto the picturesque gardens from the conservatory.

We were worried about being catered for our dietary requirements which we soon realised wouldn't be an issue the staff were forward in providing us with plenty of options, very attentive and the food was delicious.

Our stay was completed by the very stylish room we had booked which was overlooking the fantastic gardens, it was immaculate and attention to detail had obviously been a conscious decision .

We shall be back! Thank you to all the staff at the Hartnoll for making out stay so special .”

Date of stay: February 2022

 

Amazing visit

“Me and my husband stayed for the evening and had Sunday lunch, the staff were amazing, the food was impeccable and our stay was delightful. We will be back in the near future. We have and continue to recommend this hotel to our friends and family.”

Date of stay: March 2022

 

Amazing venue 5* service

“Booked our wedding here and Claire and the staff couldn't have given us a better experience. Food was first rate, service exceptional and rooms were unbelievable. The grounds are also such a delight. Recommend this place to anyone.”

Date of stay: February 2022

 

Hotel stay

“Stayed here for three nights in February 2022.i cannot stress how fantastic the hotel and all the staff have been.Thanks to Nathan for sorting our room out and the restaurant manager who was fantastic. FIVE STAR service what a wonderful place to stay.”

Date of stay: February 2022

 

Outstanding Afternoon Tea

“Our first trip out for quite some time, 3 of us went for a Champagne Afternoon Tea, it was amazing, the sandwiches were superb and the cakes were delicious, as was the lovely scones and jam. The head waiter is exceptional he really looked after us so well, Highly recommend. Would love to stay here a lot of work has been done and it looks fabulous, all the staff we met were polite and courteous,”

Date of stay: January 2022

 

Real welcome and great food

“Met family members for a late lunch, and really enjoyed the experience. Every consideration was given to the wheelchair-bound member of our party, and we were under no pressure to leave our conservatory table, even at 4:30. The food was exceptional value - hake and pheasant on the set price lunch - and very well cooked and presented. Congratulations and thanks to Nelson and his colleagues.”

Date of stay: January 2022

 

AMAZING CHRISTMAS!

“Having just returned from a three night Christmas Break at the Hartnoll Hotel I felt that I had to log on to Tripadvisor and sing their praises.

Anyone reading any of my previous reviews will have gathered that service is incredibly important to me, and that’s the key reason for this review.

I have never been in a situation where I was away from family having to work on Christmas Day, but I can imagine it must be incredibly difficult as it has to be the one time of year that you really would like to be at home.

That certainly wasn’t the impression that was given by any member of staff at the Hartnoll. Everything was carried out with a smile, nothing appeared to be too much trouble and they truly made our Xmas.

From the moment we arrived on Friday afternoon, to our departure this morning we were made to feel special. From the waiters to the bar staff to the managers they appeared to be intent on making our stay as pleasurable as possible.

A massive thank you to everyone – you absolutely exceeded our expectations, and we will definitely be back again!”

Date of stay: December 2021

Special Offers

Throughout the year, we have lots of exciting packages and great value offers, whatever the reason for your visit. Please click on any of the titles to see full details

Afternoon Tea Offer
Afternoon Tea

with free glass of fizz, £35 for 2

"Devon's Best" Afternoon Tea
"Devon's Best" Afternoon Tea

As featured in One Magazine

Queen's Platinum Jubilee June 5th 2022
Queen's Platinum Jubilee

Queen's Platinum Jubilee Afternoon Tea June 5th 2022

Less More

Call us now on

01884 252777

Featured Events

Discover what's happening in and around Tiverton

11962
Marry Now, Party Later!

Enjoy our two-part wedding offer, helping you to get married now with your nearest and dearest and party later with friends and family!

Find out more


Visit The Hartnoll's profile on Pinterest.
Address

Hartnoll Hotel
Bolham, Tiverton, Devon
EX16 7RA

Call us now on
01884 252777

Get social with us
Facebook Twitter

Newsletter Signup

If you would like to receive our regular newsletter containing up-to-date news, information and special offers, subscribe below.

© 2016 Hartnoll Hotel. All Rights Reserved.
created with Thinkology

© 2019 Hartnoll Hotel. All Rights Reserved.
created with Thinkology